The two western posts here have a moulding under their brackets, the two eastern have not. The joists appear to rest on the plates in which are still to be seen the cuts for the ancient rafter feet. These show that the original roof was much steeper than the present.
The upstairs chamber was sheathed more simply (than the Judgement Hall) with flush planks...Voids in the sheathing establish the location of a single small window in the south wall on each floor. They were probably casements set in wooden frames...A plank wall of unknown date which divided the chamber roughly in half, was removed when the Historical Society acquired the house in 1916.